calendar Tuesday, 28 September 2021 clock
  • qbook

DOHA: The Filipino Planning Engineers Association (FPEA) recently held its 8th General Assembly.

The event was attended by Philippine Labour Attache to Qatar Adam A Musa who delivered an inspirational message as guest of honour. Messages from Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte, Philippine Ambassador Alan L Timbayan and Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers (PICE) National President Peter Paul P Dy, Jr were read by Ryan Ace C Tan on the occasion.

Highlights of the event included the introduction and oath-taking of the group’s new members and the introduction of the 2021-2022 board of directors candidates, followed by the election proceedings.


Susana O Nacario was announced as the new FPEA President with Ryan Ace C Tan as First Vice-President and Aurora M Asda as Second Vice-President. The new office-bearers also include Shielu L Manantan (Secretary), Vannielyn E Belen (Treasurer), Gregorio M Balleta Jr (Auditor), Maria Fatima F Rafael (Public Relations Officer), Guillermo Sabadisto Jr (Business Manager) and Richelle Joy S Lutrago (Sergeant-at-Arms).

Completing the new leadership of FPEA for the term are Felipe D Catinoy (Committee on Publications & Information), Wendell C Gacula (Committee on Ways & Means), Nestor C Malinao Jr (Committee on Membership), George I Catabay (Committee on Continuing Professional Advancement), Vanessa P Gallego (Committee on Sports & Social Development), and Pinky Rose A Gregana (Committee on FPEA Affairs).

Technical presentations

The programme also featured technical presentations as part of the continuing professional advancement objectives of the association for its members. Topics presented were Guidelines in Schedule Maintenance' by Vanessa P Gallego, Damages for Delay to Completion’ by Asuncion V Lopez and `Baseline Programme/Engineer’s Review of Contractor Submittal’ by Elvin D Fajutagana.

Another highlight of the gathering was the awarding of life members and apecial awardees/Sikatunay. A certificate of honorary membership was given to PICE National Immediate Past President Dr Erdsan Rene S Suero.

Susana O Nacario and Allen L Nacario served as the event chair and programme director, respectively. Jundee Mar B Tejedo and Mikaela L Espiritu served as masters of ceremony.

  • qshow
  • Qbook